No, a Service Desk issue can only have one Secure Note at a time. You will have to delete the Secure Note to create a new one.
You will see this message if the Secure Note is not shared with you in the Service Desk project or the customer portal. The Unlock note button will be grayed out too.
Yes, you can.
No, you cannot. You will have to delete and create a new Secure Note.