Adding and removing approvers
Page Approval for Confluence Server
This guide helps you to use the Page Approval macro to add and remove approvers. You can add and remove approvers after the macro has been published.
There are two options to add approvers using the Page Approval macro:
Adding users before in the macro editor:
Create a Page Approval macro in a Confluence page.
Click Edit on the Page Approval macro. The users needs the space permission to edit the page.
Add users into the Users and Approval Groups field.
Adding users after the macro has been added:
Open a page with the Page Approval macro.
Click Register to add yourself as an approver. The users needs the space permission to view the page.
Similarly, there are two options to remove approvers using the Page Approval macro:
You must be the Confluence administrator to view the (trash bin icon) button of other users.
Removing users in the macro editor:
Click Edit on the Page Approval macro.
Click the icon to remove the user. Then, click Save and publish the page.
Click Unregister (trash bin icon) to remove the user as an approver.
If the user is added as an approver in the macro editor. The user needs to be removed in the macro editor first and then unregistered in the page.
If you click the unregister button without removing the user in the macro editor, the user cannot be removed.
2. Removing users after the macro has been added:
a. Open a page with the Page Approval macro.
b. Click Unregister (trash bin icon) to remove the user as an approver
If the user is added using the Register button, the user will not appear in the Users field when viewing it using the macro editor.
The user can be removed by clicking Unregister (trash bin icon) button directly.